top of page

DIY Pumpkin Floral Centerpiece


Happy 1st day of Fall, everyone!

I was overwhelmed with joy creating this simple centerpiece, mainly because it’s my very first seasonal project for our home.

All that is required for this DIY project is a pumpkin (real or artificial), small vase or foam brick, and flowers! There is more than one way to create this wonderful centerpiece. Just depends on how long you'd like to display it.

I chose a styrofoam pumpkin from Michael's instead of a real pumpkin so it could last until Thanksgiving. Then, I used a vase from an old candle, but you can also insert a dry foam brick with a holder. After, I measured the candle vase and carved the pumpkin to create the hole. Once the hole was completed, I inserted the vase and added roses. I love having fresh roses at our home so that wasn't hard to gather and it may be used with both vase or dry foam.

Also, theres a simpler way to making the pumpkin centerpiece. You add a piece of wet floral foam on top of your pumpkin, rather than hollowing out to make a vase for your flowers.

Finally, I placed the centerpiece on this cute marble tray I previously purchased from Target and added some leaves and pinecones next to the pumpkin to give it a rustic look. (side not - I picked up the pinecones from my walk outside with my dog Bronzon, he swore they were snacks for him!)

That’s it! Simple and creative, right?

Thanks for following and taking the time to read my blog. Be sure to let me know if you happen to make one and send me a photo or tag me on Instagram, I'd love to see them.

XOXO,

Mimi

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page