top of page

Hair Care


I've had healthy hair and perhaps waiting to dye my hair until I was 24 helped. Three years ago, I donated 15 inches of my hair for a good cause. Afterwards, I started to experiment different hairstyles and dyes. I had a pixie cut, red hair, and some other but for the last year I’ve decided to let grow out. Currently, I have some tone of red with light brown and lots of highlights, loving it!!!

Unfortunately, the past few months I've notice my hair became extremely dry and when I did a blowout myself it would become oily instantly. I wasn't using any products but I constantly clean my hair brushes every week and still had hair difficulties. So, on my visit to the salon last weekend my problems were solved. Tania my AMAZING stylist/founder of Colour Bar Studio showed me how much build-up I had on my hair. It’s because of using drug store shampoo/conditioner – I should have known better, I know.

On my visit, I got my roots done and cut 2 inches off to avoid split ends – don’t need additional hair problems. I didn’t get highlights this time around but it’s hard to tell because Tania is the best at customizing color! A clarifying shampoo and a replenishing conditioner was applied to my hair, I ended up buying the two to remove the build-up on my hair. The clarifying shampoo removes dirt and product built-up which is what was causing the excess oil on my hair. The replenishing conditioner is a post-cleanse treatment to renew the hairs moisture. I also got an Oleo fusion treatment to help keep it smooth, sleek, and healthy and a luminous shine to prevent damage hair and protect color. Once my blow-out was done a Kerastase multi-protecting masque was applied to protect my hair.

I spent a full morning at the salon but it was totally worth it especially when the staff at Colour Bar Studio are the finest! I’ve been going there since they open in July 2012 and there has never been a time that I don’t come out feeling fabulous and amazing.

I’ll keep you guys updated with my newly amazing products, so far I’m seeing results and loving it already.

XOXO,

Mimi

 

CLARIFYING SHAMPOO: ORIBE-THE CLEANSE

REPLENISHING CONDITIONER: ORIBE-ESSENTIAL ANTIDOTE

SHAMPOO: KERASTASE BAIN CHROMATIQUE RICHE

HAIR MASQUE: KERASTASE MASQUE CHROMATIQUE

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page